Meditation at The Mad Tea Party Jam 2014

What did you do this weekend? I was invited to lead a Guided Meditation  at the Mad Tea Party Jam. A music festival in our area which was produced by my friends Taco and Elise Olmstead. Hats off to them. Everywhere I went people were saying how the Festival was peaceful and what a pleasure it was to be there. And it was a beautiful festival on some very beautiful land in WV.  I was able to be there on the Saturday only as I had to attend some continuing education events in Washington DC.

An offering of this kind takes a whole lot of work and planning and there were many volunteers as well as staff.  Hats off to them as well!!

It was a new experience for me and I really enjoyed it. When I was younger I did go to a lot of festivals and it was definitely not like the Mad Tea Party Jam. There were several other workshops including mine. Other offerings were Yoga, for adults and kids, a painting workshop, Intermediate Hoop tricks, a Liquid Light workshop,an intro to Thai massage,  a nature walk and a kid’s bubble parade. 

There were a lot of families there with their kids and several children as well as adults attended the Guided Meditation. 

I feel honored to have been invited to do this and I look forward to participating in other festivals.ImageImage

Leave a Reply

